Transform your Outfit


 

Crochet Bib Necklace

 

I spend many hours viewing websites, fashion trends, bead shops, web pages for internet marketing and so on… As I was doing so a few months ago, I came across a view of a bib collar necklace.  I immediately thought, wow you can transform a plain dress, shirt or blouse or even a t-shirt with one of those so I decided to incorporate them into my designs.  I immediately found the person that would hand knit our very own designs. MY MOM.  I always remember my mom stitching away in front of the television watching her Spanish soap novels called “novelas” in Spanish.  I never quite understood why we had all of these crochet mantels all over the house.  On the kitchen table, on the night stand, and on every table we had.  I guess I never saw the quality in these cute round knitted mantels.  I now see that crochet has become so popular and so complexed.  Crocheting has even made it to the fashion trends.  This one is a sample of many designs that we have.  I decided to wear it with this plain cotton long H&M dress and received so many compliments.  I dressed it up immediately with my Country Chic Bib Necklace. Many new designs are in the works thanks to my mom, the “crochet expert”.  Some are already on display at http://www.catilla.etsy.com

Country Chic Collar Necklace

Leave a Reply

