A Hammered Heart


I absolutely love experimenting with metals, hammers, wires and tools.  It is exciting to see a scrap of metal turned into a piece of art. While this tiny heart is not a large and wild piece of art, it is unique and lovely.  First, I began by piercing a hole into the top center of the heart.   While I may have had my heart pierced in the past, this charming heart has been pierced so that I can create a bail and loop for hanging.  I used a non tarnish silver wire to wire-wrap a bail. I then used a jewelry hammer to softly hammer and flatten the heart.  This formed heart now dangles from a Sterling Silver chain.

This lovely heart is featured in my shop at www.catilla.etsy.com.

A Hammered Heart _MG_8068 _MG_8070

Leave a Reply

