Give me a cup of coffee and a box of beads, and watch me make jewelry.  I wish I could sit in front of my bead boxes daily and design my fingers to the bone, but that is not possible.  So many new ideas pass by my mind daily and there is just not enough time to jot them down.  So much for the idea that was left undone! The truth is that life goes on.  Firstly, I have a family to love and care for and secondly, I have a business to run.  Many people may wonder that designers have it wonderfully and are just designing to their heart’s content. But that is not the case.  Independent designers like many Etsians that I am familiar with and myself, we are sometimes just that, independent.  We run the show completely. Our tasks are designing, to photography, to website designing, to shipping and handling, to blogging and social media, and so many other to do’s that are not mentioned.  I design because it is in my blood stream and when I finally set out to design a new collection, I engulf myself in it completely and wholeheartedly. So if you happen to buy one of my designs, just know that there is more to that purchase than a pretty piece of jewelry.  Lovingly, Cat.

www.catillajewelry.etsy.com

Cat Picture 2

Leave a Reply

