I know it is a bit early for these new designs but I do reside in Miami where it is always summer. Since I do need to prepare early for my new seasonal collections, here is a sneak peek of my “Sand & Sea” Summer Collection.
I really love this collection because of the exquisite natural wood beads I’ve used and also the recycled silk fabric.  Let me tell you a little bit about this fiber.  This new Fair Trade Recycled/Reclaimed Sari silk is made in a small co-op in northeast India by the women working in the factories. These are the remnants of fabric that has been used to design silk clothing. It is gathered and sewn together to create strands of silk ribbon. It is not perfect but that is what gives it its uniqueness. Nothing is left to waste!
I am loving this beach wear collection!
Here are a few photos of the first ones that are already at one of my stores. www.catillajewelry.etsy.com.

 

Leave a Reply

